Follow

What's the difference between restart and reset?

There is a major difference between a restart and reset, and important to know when each should be used.

A RESTART will power cycle the AMP40 or AMP5.1S, then reconnect to the network using the previous applied settings. This feature could be used if the AMP is not communicating with other devices on the network as intended.

A RESET will restore the AMP40 or AMP5.1S settings back to factory defaults. Once your AMPs are connected and communicating properly on the network, this feature should only be required when intending to erase all previous settings. This will require initial reconfiguration to be operational again.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk